Is Butterfinger Gluten Free?

Butterfinger is a candy bar manufactured by the Ferrara Candy Company, a subsidiary of Ferrero; which is also known for the popular Ferrero Rocher. Originally Butterfinger was produced by Nestle, but in 2019 was acquired by Chicago-based Ferrara.

The bar consists of a crispy peanut butter core covered in chocolate.

 

Is Butterfinger Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES*

Butterfinger Candy Bar

*According to the Nestle UK Ltd; Nestlé products produced in the UK and shown on
this list are suitable for your allergy/ intolerance as outlined in the next few pages. At this time we can only confirm this to be true in the UK Only and this answer and conclusion as to if Butterfinger is truly gluten-free will vary depending on which part of the world you are reading this.

Products and Flavors

  • Coconut
  • Coconut Mini cups
  • Peanut Butter
  • Peanut
  • Butter Mini cups

Ingredients

Corn Syrup***, Sugar, Ground Roasted Peanuts, Hydrogenated Palm Kernel Oil, Cocoa, Molasses, Whey (Milk), Corn Flakes***, Fat-Free Milk, Salt, Lactic Acid Esters of Mono- and Diglycerides of Fatty Acids, Soy Lecithin**, Soybean Oil**, Corn Starch***, Flavouring, Antioxidant: Tertiary-Butyl Hydroquin, Citric Acid, Tartrazine*, Allura Red*, * May have an adverse effect on activity and attention in children, ** Produced from genetically modified Soybean, *** Produced from genetically Modified Maize – source

Nutritional Information

Each 54g bar consumed contains 250 calories. This consist of 36g carbs, 5g protein, 10g fat, and 0.14g sodium – source

For more information Butterfinger on check out: https://www.butterfinger.com

 

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.