Butterkist is a popular brand of popcorn and microwave popcorn. It is the best-selling brand of popcorn in the UK and is available in a variety of flavors which you can enjoy while watching your favorite movie on Netflix.
Intersnack is the conglomerate behind Butterkist. They also produce a large variety of snacks including McCoys, KP, Skips, and Pom-Bears.
Let find out if they are ideal for everyone.
Is Butterkist Popcorn Gluten Free?
The Answer is: YES ( please check the ingredient label for clarity)
According to the Butterkisk website’s FAQ section – source:
Does your popcorn contain Gluten?
Current legal requirements state that we are required to label products that may contain gluten, rather than make a gluten free claim. We have taken the decision to remove the gluten free claim, based on this information, to avoid giving mixed messages to our consumers. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may cause you.
We would highly recommend that you check the ingredients label of each product before you make a purchase to make sure Butterkist is gluten-free. Based on the information that we have obtained from the product section of Butterkist website we can confirm that their products are gluten free. This is based on the fact the company has stated so in the ingredients list of each product listed on their website.
Please be extra cautious of this product by double-checking the ingredients label prior to purchasing.
Butterkisk Popcorn Flavors
Sweet Cinema Style
Sweet & Salted
Sweet & Salted Microwave
Sweet Cinema Style Multipack
Sweet & Salted Multipack
Sweet Cinema Style Popcorn Ingredients
Popped Maize, Sugar, Rapeseed Oil, Emulsifier (Sunflower Lecithins)
Every 100g of Sweet Cinema Style Popcorn contains 526 calories. This consist of 65.2g carbs, 5.2g protein, 25.9g fat, 5.8g fiber and 0.01g of salt – source
For more information on Butterkist Popcorn head over to the website here: www.butterkist.co.uk