Is Cabo Wabo Tequila Gluten Free?

Cabo Wabo Tequila is a brand of premium tequila from Sammy Hagar, the lead singer of legendary band Van Halen. He started the brand in 1996 after taking a trip to Mexico and falling in love with the taste of the Blanco tequila there.

Cabo Wabo Tequila is managed by The Campari Group who also own and distribute numbers brands including Wild Turkey, Glen Grant, Grand Marnier, and Skyy Vodka.

According to, “Cabo Wabo was one of the first 100 percent blue agave tequilas available in the United States”.

Let’s find out if it’s gluten free.

Is Cabo Wabo Tequila Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Cabo Wabo; like most tequila is gluten-free. It is made from 100% blue weber agave and is a great choice of drink if you are gluten intolerant or suffer from any type of celiac disease. Read the process Cabo Wabo uses to make their tequila here.

According to the Cabo Wabo website:

The award winning Cabo Wabo Tequila shines with smooth, authentic flavour and unique personality; it is created with respect of the long-standing tequila traditions that made it the drink of choice of the wise and venerated mystics of Mexico. No shortcuts are taken in making Cabo Wabo, unlike other brands which legally mix up to 49% of fillers and still call their product “tequila”.

blanco cabo wabo tequila

Photo: Cabo Wabo website


Cabo Wabo Tequila Products

There are three varieties of Cabo Wabo tequila for you to choose from:

  • Blanco

  • Reposado

  • Añejo Cabo Wabo

All three Cabo Wabo varieties have won numerous awards. For more information on Cabo Wabo, head over to the official website here:

Be sure to also check out the GlutenBee List of Gluten-Free Alcoholic Drinks

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.