Is Cadbury Boost Gluten Free?

Boost is a brand of chocolate bar that is made from milk chocolate with a caramel and biscuit filling.

It is manufactured by Cadbury and sold in the United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, and South Africa. Cadbury is the same brand that makes popular chocolates such as Dairy Milk and Wispa.

Let’s find out if it is gluten-free.


Is Cadbury Boost Gluten-Free?

The Answer is: NO


The ingredients used to make Cadbury Boost include WHEAT flour, which is basically gluten.  Boost is also manufactured in a factory that makes other products that contain gluten, so it’s safe to say: stay away from Cadbury Boost if you have Celiac Disease or a gluten allergy/intolerance!

Cadbury boost chocolate bar

Photo: Cadbury website



MILK, sugar, palm oil, glucose syrup, dextrose, skimmed MILK powder, cocoa butter, cocoa mass, whey powder (from MILK), WHEAT flour (with added calcium, iron, niacin and thiamin), fat-reduced cocoa powder, humectant (glycerol), emulsifiers (E442, E471), flavourings, thickener (dried cellulose), salt, BARLEY malt syrup, raising agents (sodium hydrogen carbonate, tartaric acid).


Nutritional Facts

Source – Each 100 gram serving of original Cadbury Boost contains around 515 calories. They also contain 5.6g of protein, 59g of carbohydrates, 28g of fat, 1.9g of fibre, and 0.33g of salt.

SEE ALSO – Are Reese’s Gluten Free?

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.