Is Cadbury Flake Gluten Free?

Cadbury Flake is a brand of chocolate bar consisting of thinly folded milk chocolate which is rolled into fingers. These delicate chocolate treats are often enjoyed stuck in ice creams or crumbled over desserts.

To create such a thin and delicate layering of chocolate is no easy task, and the process, which is also used for the Cadbury Twirl, is kept as a closely guarded secret by Cadbury.

In fact, Cadbury proudly boasts that to date, no other chocolate bar manufacturer can rival the delicate texture of a Cadbury Flake.

But whilst the manufacturing process for making these crumbly treats may be a closely guarded secret, the ingredient list is public information.

So let’s dig in and find out if this delicate chocolate treat can be enjoyed by Coeliacs:

Is Cadbury Flake Gluten Free?

The Answer is: NO*


Cadbury Flake

*According to the ingredient list and information which can be found on the website, it states that Flake does not contain any wheat or gluten-containing ingredients.

After receiving multiple comments from users, we can confirm this item is not gluten free due to cross contamination.

Cadbury Flake may be made in an environment where other gluten products are produced, which means that it could potentially be contaminated.

With that said, many people with celiac disease consume wheat free products from the Cadbury’s range of chocolate without any side effects. So this is up to you, the consumer and the severity of your intolerance/allergy.


MILK, sugar, cocoa butter, cocoa mass, whey powder (from MILK), vegetable fats (palm, shea), emulsifier (E442), flavourings.

Nutritional Facts:

Source – Each 32g bar of Flake contains around 167 calories. They also contain 7.4g of protein, 60g of carbohydrates, 27g of fat, 2.4g of fibre, and 0.2g of Sodium.

For more information on Cadbury Flake and other products from Cadburys, check out their website here:

Last updated: August 28, 2021

2 thoughts on “Is Cadbury Flake Gluten Free?”

  1. The answer is NOT yes, it’s gluten free; instead, the answer is that they don’t know if it was run on dirty equipment or not, so whether it’s gluten free is unknown.

  2. The answer is not yes.
    I am gluten intolerant and ate a flake yesterday. There might be no wheat ingredients but it is contaminated.
    My reaction after eating it confirmed it


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.