Is Cadbury Freddo Gluten Free?

Freddo (originally Freddo the Frog) is a chocolate bar brand shaped like an anthropomorphic cartoon frog.

It was originally manufactured by the now defunct company MacRobertson’s, an Australian confectionery company, but is now produced by Cadbury, a British firm.

Cadbury UK describes Freddo as  :

Choc-full of fun, our delicious Cadbury Dairy Milk Freddo is made with fresh milk from British farms, for the perfect frog-shaped treat!

Let’s find out if this chocolate bar is gluten free.

Is Cadbury Freddo Chocolate Gluten Free?

The Answer is: NO*

Cadbury Dairy Milk Freddo

*Cadbury Freddo Chocolate may contain wheat due to the fact that it is manufactured in an environment which prone to contamination.

It should therefore be avoided if you are sensitive to gluten or suffer from any form of Coeliac disease.

Ingredients

Milk**, Sugar, Cocoa Butter, Cocoa Mass, Vegetable Fats (Palm, Shea), Emulsifiers (E442, E476), Flavourings, **The equivalent of 426 ml of Fresh Liquid Milk in every 227 g of Milk Chocolate, Milk Solids 20 % minimum, actual 23 %, Cocoa Solids 20 % minimum, Contains Vegetable Fats in addition to Cocoa Butter

Allergy Information

May contain Nuts, Wheat

Nutritional Information

Every 100g of Cadbury Dairy Milk Freddo contains 530 calories. This consists of 56.5g carbs, 7.5g protein, 30.5g fat, 0.7g fiber and 0.23g salt – source

For more information on Freddo, check out this link: https://www.cadbury.co.uk/products/cadbury-dairy-milk-freddo-11299

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.