Is Cadbury Hot Chocolate Gluten Free?

Cadburys Hot Chocolate is a popular drinking chocolate. It offers a smooth and chocolatey experience and is designed to be made with milk.

Aside from drinking chocolate, Cadburys is well known for a number of other chocolatey products including Wispas, Flake, Twirl and Crunchie.

Cadburys Hot Chocolate is also well known and marketed for a “warm, comforting and uplifting effect any time of the day”. According to Cadburys, their hot chocolate is:

So wonderfully smooth and deliciously warming, it’s Cadbury’s classic hot chocolate! Make Cadbury Drinking Chocolate with hot milk, for the ultimate cosy hot chocolate experience.

Let find out if this Fair Trade certified drinking chocolate is gluten free . . .

 

Is Cadbury’s Hot Chocolate Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES

 

The ingredient list shows that it is gluten-free and does not contain any gluten ingredients.

However, Cadbury Hot Chocolate may be made in an environment where other gluten products are produced, which means that it could potentially be contaminated.

With that said, many people with celiac disease consume wheat-free products from the Cadbury’s range of chocolate without any side effects.

Related: Is Cadbury Dairy Milk Gluten Free?

 

cadbury hot chocolate ingredients

Photo: Cadbury.co.uk

 

Ingredients

Sugar, cocoa powder, acidity regulator (sodium carbonate), flavouring. MAY CONTAIN MILK – source

Nutritional Information

Every 18 g of Cadburys Hot Chocolate consumed with 200 ml semi-skimmed milk contains 168 calories. This consist of 23g of sugars, 4.1g of fat, 2.8g saturates and 0.31g sodium.

For more information on Cadbury Hot Chocolate and other products from Cadburys, check out their website here: https://www.cadbury.co.uk

 

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.