Is Cadbury Picnic Gluten Free?

Picnic is a brand of lumpy chocolate bar consisting of milk chocolate and peanuts, covering chewy nougat, caramel, biscuit, and puffed rice.

They are produced by Cadbury who is also known for a number of confectionery brands such as:

It is sold in Australia, Canada, New Zealand, USA, India, Ireland, Russia, Ukraine, South Africa, and the United Kingdom.

Cadbury describes Picnic as:

A nobbly creation of crispy wafer, chewy caramel, crunchy peanuts and juicy dried grapes, all contained in a layer of Cadbury milk chocolate!

Let’s find out if this lumpy shaped chocolate bar is gluten-free.

Is Cadbury Picnic Gluten Free?

The Answer is NO


Cadbury Picnic Bar

The ingredients used to make Cadbury Picnic include WHEAT flour, which is basically gluten.

Picnic is also manufactured in a factory that makes other products that contain gluten, so it’s safe to say: stay away from Cadbury Picnic if you have Celiac Disease or a gluten allergy/intolerance!

Cadbury Picnic Ingredients

Sugar, Peanuts, Glucose-Fructose Syrup, Glucose Syrup, Dried Grapes, Wheat Flour (with added Calcium, Iron, Niacin and Thiamin), Palm Oil, Dried Whey (from Milk), Cocoa Butter, Cocoa Mass, Dried Skimmed Milk, Rice Flour, Emulsifiers (E442, Sunflower Lecithin, E476, E471, Soya Lecithin), Milk Fat, Salt, Barley Malt Extract, Maize Flour, Anti-Caking Agent (Calcium Carbonate), Raising Agents (Sodium Bicarbonate, Ammonium Bicarbonate), Flavourings, Milk Proteins, Milk Chocolate: Milk Solids 14 % minimum, Contains Vegetable Fats in addition to Cocoa Butter

Allergy Information
May contain Nuts, Egg

Nutritional Information

Each 100 gram serving of Cadbury’s Picnic contains around 479 calories. This consists of 7.3g of protein, 60g of carbohydrates, 23g fat, 2.5g of fibre, and 0.45g of salt.

For more information on Picnic head over to this webpage on the Cadbury’s website:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.