Is Cadbury Twirl Gluten Free?

Twirl is a type of chocolate bar consisting of a thin, delicately-layered chocolate inner coated in thicker chocolate on the outside. It is currently manufactured by the brand Cadbury in the United Kingdom.

The Cadbury Twirl is very similar to the Cadbury Flake but is coated in an additional layer of chocolate and sold as a twin bar instead of a single finger. This post was last updated on: October 26, 2022

Let’s find out if Twirl can be enjoyed by those who follow a gluten-free diet:


Is Cadbury Twirl Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES/NO! Depending on Region


Cadbury Twirl Bar

***According to the ingredient list and information which can be found on their website, Cadbury states that the Cadbury Twirl does not contain any wheat or gluten-containing ingredients. This applies to the UK version. Unfortunately, the Australian version lists wheat as an allergen. Therefore we can say that Cadbury Twirl in the UK is safe and free from wheat/gluten, but Cadbury Twirl in Australia still lists wheat as an ingredient and is not safe if you have Celiac Disease or a gluten allergy.

So to confirm:


Cadbury Twirl UK Ingredients

MILK, sugar, cocoa butter, cocoa mass, whey powder (from MILK), vegetable fats (palm, shea), emulsifier (E442), flavourings.


Cadbury Twirl UK Nutritional Facts

Source – Each 21.5g bar of Flake contains around 114 calories. They also contain 7.0g of protein, 59g of carbohydrates, 29g of fat, 2.3g of fibre, and 0.2g of Sodium.

For more information on Cadbury Twirl and other products from Cadbury, check out their website here:

4 thoughts on “Is Cadbury Twirl Gluten Free?”

    • I cannot find an answer to this question anywhere. I am approaching with EXTREME caution as I do about anything off my typical list of known foods

    • Hi there Nicholaine, thanks for your comment! This is a case of different ingredients for different regions. We will update our post to include this information, thanks for sharing.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.