Is Campbell’s Mushroom Gravy Gluten Free?

Campbell’s Mushroom Gravy is a popular holiday item, especially in the US, as many families like to have a gravy with their meats and potatoes. Being common in grocery stores, we figured it would be a good idea to check if Campbell’s Mushroom Gravy contains any wheat or gluten ingredients.

Related Gravies: Knorr | Bisto | Great Value

Related question: Is Gravy Gluten Free?

Is Campbell’s Mushroom Gravy Gluten Free?



No, Campbell’s Mushroom Gravy contains wheat flour and is not gluten free or safe for people with Celiac Disease.

When searching through the Campbell’s website, we found most of their gravy products to contain gluten as well, so unfortunately we cannot recommend any alternatives from Campbell’s at this time. However; if you are looking for more gluten free options from Campbell’s, check out their Gluten Free Product list here.


Campbell's Mushroom Gravy

Photo: Campbell’s website


Campbell’s Mushroom Gravy Ingredients

Water, Mushrooms, Modified Food Starch, Wheat Flour, Contains Less Than 2% Of: Vegetable Oil (Corn, Canola, And/Or Soybean), Salt, Yeast Extract, Caramel Color, Hydrolyzed Wheat Gluten, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Onion Extract, Flavoring, Garlic Oil. Contains: Wheat And Soy. (source)


Campbell’s Mushroom Gravy Nutrition Facts

Serv. Size: 1/4 cup (60mL), Amount Per Serving: Calories 20, Total Fat 1g, Sat. Fat 0g, Cholesterol 0mg, Sodium 280mg, Total Carb. 3g, Sugars 0g, Protein 0g.


View all Campbell’s Gravies here:

View the official Campbell’s website here:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.