Is Casamigos Tequila Gluten Free?

Casamigos Tequila is an award-winning spirit that was co-founded in 2013 by George Clooney, Rande Gerber, and Mike Meldman. It is now owned by Diageo who own a large number of alcohol brands around the world including Don Julio Tequila, Guinness, Johnnie Walker, Bell’s, Smirnoff and Gordons Gin, just to name a few.

Let’s find out if this awarding winning tequila is gluten free.

Is Casamigos Tequila Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Casamigos Tequila is made from blue agave, a plant that’s naturally gluten-free. It is made from “100% agave,” is a premium tequila, so rest assured this tequila is gluten-free and safe to drink

If you are sensitive to gluten or suffer from any form of Celiac Disease, Casamigos Tequila is a great choice of tequila that can be taken straight or added as a base to your favourite gluten-free cocktail.

casamigos logo

Photo: Casamigos


Casamigos Tequila Range includes:

  • Blanco

  • Reposado

  • Anejo

  • Mezcal

For more information on Casamigos Tequila, and to get access to their list of tequila recipes, check out the website here:

You can also get access to our complete list of gluten-free alcoholic drinks here.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.