Is Chivas Regal Gluten Free?

Chivas Regal is a blended Scotch whiskey produced by Chivas Brothers. It is manufactured and distributed by the Pernod Ricard.

Pernod Ricard is an alcoholic beverage conglomerate who also owns and distributes brands such as Jameson Whiskey, Malibu, and Havana Club Rum, just to name a few.

Let’s find out if this scotch whiskey is gluten-free

Is Chivas Regal Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Chivas Regal

Yes, Chivas Regal is free of gluten and is safe for celiacs to consume.

Here is a complete quote from the official website which answers this question in more detail – source:


The current Chivas Regal product portfolio does NOT contain any of the EU recognised allergens. Although alcohol is made using cereals, gluten protein does not pass distillation and cannot be found in the finished product.

Please note that alcohol may make persons with allergenic issues more sensitive, therefore please consult with a medical advisor if you have any concerns.


Here is the current collection of products – source:

  • Chivas Regal 12
  • The Chivas Brothers’ Blend
  • Chivas Mizunara
  • Chivas Extra
  • Chivas Xv
  • Chivas 18
  • Chivas 25
  • Chivas Ultis 1999 Victory Edition
  • Chivas Icon
  • Chivas Ultis
  • Chivas Whisky Blending Kit

For more information on Chivas Regal; head over the official Chivas Regal website here.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.