Alcohol Basics Lifestyle

Is Chopin Vodka Gluten Free?

Is Chopin Vodka Gluten Free?

Chopin is a family business from Poland that is now in its second generation. The company is proud to be 100% family-owned and have family members working in all aspects of the business – personally assuring the quality of all of its spirits.

chopin family owned distillery

Photo: Chopin website

 

Chopin is one of the few vodka producers in the world that owns a distillery and produces 100% of its alcohol from raw, hand-selected ingredients (most companies purchase bulk alcohol from large, commercial distilleries and operate primarily as bottlers and marketers).

They source most of their ingredients from within 18 miles of the distillery, ensuring that they always use the freshest seasonal ingredients.

Chopin was first introduced to North America in 1997.

Is Chopin Vodka Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES*

 

Chopin produces 2 vodkas in their collection that are both made from potatoes and are safe for those who suffer from Celiac Disease or sensitivity/allergy to gluten. These are:

  • Chopin Potato Vodka

  • Chopin Family Reserve

Although the other 2 are distilled and contain little to no gluten, they should be avoided if you are truly seeking a natural gluten-free alcoholic beverage that is guaranteed to be 100% safe for your consumption. We have listed the complete The Chopin Vodka Collection below. View the Chopin Vodka flavors here.

 

The Chopin Vodka Collection

The Chopin Vodka collection consists of 4 flavors (or single ingredients). Here is the complete list:

 

GLUTEN FREE FLAVORS

  •  Chopin Potato Vodka (GLUTEN-FREE) – The world’s most awarded potato vodka. Its uniquely creamy and full-bodied flavor profile makes it a great standalone vodka, ideal for sipping neat or in your favorite gluten-free signature cocktails.
  • Chopin Family Reserve (GLUTEN-FREE) – The world’s first rested, super-premium young potato vodka. It is made from potatoes and is therefore naturally gluten-free. It is ideal for sipping chilled neat, over the rocks, or in your favorite gluten-free signature cocktails.

 

NOT GLUTEN FREE

The two flavors below contain gluten and are distilled from Rye and Wheat respectively. Be sure to only look for the potato vodka and family reserve vodka from Chopin if you have Celiac Disease or a gluten allergy.

  • Chopin Rye Vodka – Carefully distilled to showcase the complex, spicy flavor of the Polish rye, its peppery flavor profile can be enjoyed straight up, mixed into a spirited Bloody Mary, or balance sweet cocktails. Whisky drinkers generally gravitate to the complexity of Chopin Rye Vodka. (not gluten free)
  • Chopin Wheat Vodka – Chopin Wheat Vodka is the lightest and sweetest spirit in the offering. The delicate wheat vodka is perfect for sipping, or as a base for light summer cocktails. (not gluten free)

For more information on Chopin, visit their website here: http://chopinvodka.com

chopin distillery

Photo: Chopin website

 

More information on Chopin Vodka

Watch the video to learn the story of Chopin Vodka!

SEE ALSO – Is Svedka Vodka Gluten Free?

You may also like
Is Colman's Mustard Gluten Free?
Is Colmans Mustard Gluten Free?
Is Ciroc Vodka Gluten Free?
Is Ciroc Vodka Gluten Free?

Leave Your Comment

Your Comment*

Your Name*
Your Webpage

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.