Is Colmans Mustard Gluten Free?

Colman’s is an English manufacturer of mustard and other condiments that are based in Norwich, Norfolk.

It has been owned and produced by Unilever since 1995 and is one of the oldest food brands notably specializing in condiments including almost all varieties of mustard.

This small UK brand has grown and expanded its reach throughout Europe and the USA. It is now classified as an English classic and is an excellent addition to sauces, salad dressings, and marinades.

Is Colman’s English Mustard Gluten Free?

The Answer is: No*

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Colman's Mustard Range

*Colman’s English Mustard contains wheat flour and therefore not gluten-free and should be avoided at all cost. However, this is only true of their Squeezy and Prepared Mustard.

The less popular “Dry Mustard” is gluten-free and is made from 100% pure white & brown mustard seeds. It is a great alternative and powdered substitute to the original Colmans mustard and can be used to create your own mustard condiment without the wheat.

Prepared Mustard Ingredients:

Water, MUSTARD flour (21%), sugar, salt, WHEAT flour, turmeric, citric acid, stabiliser (xanthan gum)

1 thought on “Is Colmans Mustard Gluten Free?”

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.