Is Courvoisier Gluten Free?

Courvoisier is a French brand of cognac owned by Beam Suntory, a subsidiary of Suntory Holdings which is based in Osaka, Japan.

It is the only Cognac from the “big four” to have been served at the opening of the Eiffel Tower.

Courvoisier is produced in the town of Jarnac in the Charente region of France.

Let’s find out if this popular, award-winning cognac is gluten-free.

Is Courvoisier Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Here is what Courvoisier have to say on the FAQ section of their website:

Yes. None of our products include any animal product. Furthermore, Courvoisier® cognac contains no allergens or sulfites and are gluten and lactose free.

Courvoisier is made for grapes and is an ideal alcoholic drink for coeliacs and if you are sensitive to gluten.

Courvoisier-bottle

Photo: Wikimedia

 

The Courvoisier Collection

  • Courvoisier VS

  • Courvoisier VSOP

  • Courvoisier XO

  • VSOP Exclusif

  • Napoleon Fine Champagne

  • 12 Year Old

  • 21 Year Old

  • Initiale Extra

  • Succession JS

  • L’Essence de Courvoisier

For more information on Courvoisier and to get access to a number of mixed drink recipes, head over to www.courvoisier.com. You can also get access to our complete list of gluten-free alcoholic drinks here.

Read next: Is Chambord Gluten Free?

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.