Is Curly Wurly Gluten Free?

Curly Wurly is a popular brand of chocolate bar manufactured by Cadbury UK. The key ingredient is toffee smothered in Cadbury Milk Chocolate.

It is sold around the world in Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Germany, Ireland, Malta, The Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Malaysia, Denmark U.A.E and the United Kingdom.

Cadbury describes Curly Wurly as a

Chewy and curly, wavy and wurly! A swirly ladder of golden caramel, draped in Cadbury milk chocolate – everyone’s favourite twisty treat.

Let’s find out if this favorite twisty treat is gluten-free . . .


Is Cadbury Curly Wurly Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES


Cadbury Curly Wurly ingredients list does not contain any gluten allergens in the ingredients list and should, therefore, be safe to consume if you are sensitive to gluten or suffer from any form of celiac disease.

Related: Is Lion Bar Gluten Free?



curly wurly candy bar

Photo: Evan-Amos


Glucose syrup, sugar, palm oil, skimmed MILK powder, cocoa butter, cocoa mass, whey permeate powder (from MILK), MILK fat, emulsifiers (E471, sunflower lecithin, E442, E476), salt, flavorings, sodium hydrogen carbonate.


Nutritional Information

Each bar (26g) contains 118 calories. Based on a Typical Value Per 100g this consists of 70g carbs, 3.1g protein, 18g fat, 0.58g salt, and 0.7g fibre.


For more information on Curly Wurly go here:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.