Is Domino Sugar Gluten Free?

Domino is a very popular brand known for their sugar products used in baking. They offer a wide range of granulated sugars, brown sugar, powdered sugar, and even turbinado sugar!

Because Domino is such a popular sugar brand, many people are wondering . . .

Is Domino Sugar Gluten Free?



Yes, all products from Domino on confirmed gluten free on their FAQs page. These are safe for people with gluten allergies/intolerances and Celiac Disease.

This is what popular sugar brand Domino states on their FAQs page: None of our sugars contain gluten. Although our Powdered Sugar contains 3% corn starch and this product may contain a very minuscule amount (less than 0.01%) of corn gluten. Corn starch is added to prevent caking in the sugar as it’s a much finer texture. Except for corn starch, no ingredients other than cane sugar are used in any of our consumer products.’



domino golden sugar

Photo: Domino website


Domino Sugar Ingredients

Most products from Domino are just 100% pure sugar. The only product with another ingredient is powdered sugar, which contains around 3% corn starch.


Nutritional Information (for Domino Granulated Sugar)

Serving size 1 Teaspoon. Contains 15 calories, 0g fat, 4g carbs, 4g sugars, and 0g protein.


More Information about Domino Sugar

View all Domino products here:

Read the full FAQs page from Domino here:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.