Is Dr Pepper Gluten Free?

Dr Pepper is the oldest major soft drink in the United States and dates back to 1885. It is owned by Keurig Dr Pepper; which produces and distributes various soft drinks including 7UP, Orangina, Snapple and Sunkist among others.

Let’s find out if the oldest major soft drink in the United States is gluten free.

Is Dr Pepper Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

According to the official Dr.Pepper website – source

All of our products are considered gluten-free. Note: All products, which contain High Fructose Corn Syrup, may contain trace amounts of corn gluten. According to the Celiac Sprue Association, corn gluten is not harmful to people with Celiac Sprue disease. We encourage consumers with specific questions about Celiac Sprue to contact the Celiac Sprue Association at

We can therefore safely assume that Dr Pepper is gluten free and safe for you to consume if you have any form of Celiac Disease or are gluten intolerant.

Dr. Pepper Products

  • Dr Pepper Classic

  • Dr Pepper Cherry

  • Diet Dr Pepper

  • Diet Dr Pepper Cherry

  • Dr Pepper TEN

  • Dr Pepper Caffeine Free

  • Diet Dr Pepper Caffeine Free

  • Dr Pepper Cherry Vanilla

  • Diet Dr Pepper Cherry Vanilla

dr pepper

Photo: Dr Pepper website


Dr Pepper Classic Ingredients

Carbonated water, high fructose corn syrup, caramel color, phosphoric acid, natural and artificial flavors, sodium benzoate (preservative), caffeine

Nutritional Information

20 fl oz of Dr Pepper Classic contains 250 calories. This consist of 66g carbs, 64g sugar, 0g protein, 0g fat and 0.100g sodium.


SEE ALSO: Is Mountain Dew Gluten Free?

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.