Is Edinburgh Gin Gluten Free?

Edinburgh Gin is a small-batch and multi-award-winning Scottish gin distillery. It is inspired by the city of Edinburgh’s gin-making heritage and its spirit of innovation.

Distilled in the shadow of Edinburgh castle, this gin is crafted from grain spirit with a blend of Scottish botanicals.

Let find out if this multi-award-winning Scottish gin is gluten-free.

Is Edinburgh Gin Gluten Free?

The Answer is YES

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Edinburgh Gin

YES, Edinburgh Gin is gluten free.

We personally emailed them regarding this and here what they had to say:

yes, all spirits are gluten free as gluten is too complex a compound to distil. This is true of all our gins, all gins in general, and even purely wheat-based spirits such as vodkas.


Edinburgh Gin is a classic gin with a citrusy nose, a subtle note of heather and a burst of juniper. Best enjoyed as a classic gin and tonic with a zesty orange twist.

Edinburgh Gin Products

  • Classic
  • Rhubarb & Ginger Gin
  • Bramble & Honey Gin
  • Christmas
  • Lemon and Jasmine Gin
  • Seaside
  • 1670
  • Cannonball

In addition to the above, Edinburgh Gin also produces a variety of gin liqueur

For more information on Edinburgh Gin, head over to the official website here:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.