Is Espolon Tequila Gluten-Free?

El Espolón is an award-winning brand of tequila from Campari America. It is produced in the Los Altos region of Jalisco, Mexico which is well known for its cultivation of agave, the key ingredient used to make tequila.

El Espolón Tequila’s main markets are the USA and Mexico.

Let’s find out if this award-wining tequila is gluten-free.

Is Espolon Tequila Gluten-Free?

The Answer is: YES

Espolon Tequila Bottles

Espolon Tequila is my favourite tequila of choice. If you are sensitive to gluten or suffer from any form of Celiac Disease, much like myself. I would strongly suggest you try this tequila.

Espolon Tequila is a great choice of tequila that can be taken straight or added as a base to your favourite gluten-free cocktail.

Espolon Tequila product range includes:

  • Blanco
  • Reposado
  • Anejo
  • Anejo X

NOTE: If you are extremely sensitive to gluten the safest choice is the Espolon Blanco Tequila. This is because the other products go through a second distillation process in barrels which may be prone to contamination.

For more information on Espolon Tequila and to get access to their list of tequila recipes, check out the website here:

You can also get access to our complete list of gluten-free alcoholic drinks here.

1 thought on “Is Espolon Tequila Gluten-Free?”

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.