Extra Gum is produced by Wrigleys who is well known for a number of gum brands including Orbit Gum; Spearmint Gum and Juicy Fruit.
Launched in 1984, Extra gum was Wrigley’s first sugar-free gum offered in the U.S. Extra® is known for its incredible, long-lasting flavors. It is available in a variety of distinctive flavors, tailored to local tastes around the world.
Let’s find out if it caters to the taste of those sensitive to gluten:
Is Wrigley’s Extra Gum Gluten-Free?
The Answer is: YES*
Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:
According to the ingredient list and information which we discovered online, it shows that Extra does not contain any wheat or gluten-containing ingredients.
We can confirm that it is gluten-free.
List of Gluten-Free Extra Flavours
There are many different flavors of Extra available for you to choose from. We have listed the main flavors before (and YES they are all gluten-free*):
-
Sugarfree Gum, Peppermint
-
Extra Spearmint
-
Polar Ice Sugarfree Gum
-
Cinnamon Sugarfree Gum
-
Smooth Mint Sugarfree Gum
-
Spearmint Flavor Gum
-
Gum Sticks, Spearmint
-
Chewy Mints, Peppermint
-
35 Sticks Sugarfree Gum, Spearmint
-
Berry Burst Sugarfree Gum
* Ingredients may change from time to time so we always recommend that you check the ingredients list on the packaging, especially if you are highly sensitive and suffer from Celiac Disease.
Sugarfree Gum, Peppermint Ingredients
Source – Sorbitol, Gum Base, Glycerol, Natural and Artificial Flavors; Less Than 2% of Hydrogenated Starch Hydrolysate, Aspartame-Acesulfame, Mannitol, Aspartame, Soy Lecithin, Acesulfame K, BHT (to Maintain Freshness), Color (Blue 1 Lake).
Nutritional Facts
Source – One stick of Wrigley’s Extra Gum contains 5 calories. This consists of 2g grams of carbs, 0g of protein, 0g grams of fat and 0 grams of sugar.
For more information of Wrigley’s Extra head over to the official website here: http://www.extragum.com/