Is Ferrero Raffaello gluten-free?

Raffaello is a spherical coconut-almond confection that Italian manufacturer Ferrero brought to the market in 1998.

Ferrero also produces Ferrero Rocher, Kinder Surprise, Kinder Joy, Kinder Bueno & Nutella

Ferrero describes Raffaello as “A surprising taste experience, white and refined in appearance. Raffaello surprises with a delicate combination of different layers: a crunchy white almond, surrounded by velvety smooth cream in a crispy wafer shell, covered with coconut flakes.”

The praline comprises a spherical wafer which is filled with white milk cream and white blanched almonds. It is surrounded by a coconut layer.

Let’s find out if this spherical coconut-almond confectionary is gluten-free…

Is Ferrero Raffaello gluten-free?

The Answer is: No*

Ferrero Raffaello

Ferrero Raffaello

*Raffaello is made with wheat is therefore NOT gluten-free. It must, therefore, be avoided if you are sensitive to gluten or suffer from any form of Celiac Disease.

Ingredients

Desiccated coconut, sugar, modified palm oil, modified (palm, sunflower) fats, whole almond, skim milk powder, whey powder, wheat flour, flavourings, lecithin, salt, sodium bicarbonate

CONTAINS MILK, WHEAT, SOY.

Nutritional Information

According to ferrero.ca, 3 pieces Raffaello (30g) contains 190 calories. This consists of 11g carbs, 2g protein, 15g fat, and 0.35g sodium.

For more information on Raffaello head over to https://www.ferrero.com/

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.