Is Fleishmann’s Yeast Gluten Free?

Fleishmann’s Yeast is a popular yeast and baking brand that makes products to help anyone with their baking and cooking.

Let’s find out if this established yeast brand contains any wheat or gluten ingredients . . .

This article was last updated with new information on: January 2, 2025

Is Fleishmann’s Yeast Gluten Free?

YES***

 

Yes, most of the products from Fleishmann’s that we came across were labeled gluten free in the product description. The yeast has no other allergens added.

Here is a list of all the gluten free Fleishmann’s products we could find.

Fleishmann’s Yeast products that don’t contain wheat/gluten:

  • Fleischmanns Yeast, ActiveDry
  • Fleischmann’s Yeast Bread Machine
  • Fleischmann’s Yeast Pizza Crust
  • Fleischmann’s Yeast Fresh Active
  • Fleischmann’s Yeast RapidRise
  • Fleischmann’s Yeast RapidRise Plus

Fleishmann’s baking mixing and collab products are not gluten free, or may contain gluten/wheat!

Here are photos of Fleischmann’s ActiveDry Yeast we captured when baking around Thanksgiving last year. All photos copyright Moloney Creative Agency.

fleishmanns yeast for baking activedry, gluten free

Fleischmann’s Yeast, Active, Dry Ingredients

Yeast, Sorbitan Monostearate. (source)

 

Fleischmann’s Yeast, Active, Dry Nutrition Facts

Fleischmann’s Yeast has a serving size of .25 teaspoons. This serving contains:

  • Calories: 0
  • Total Fat: 0g
  • Sodium: 0mg
  • Total Carbohydrate: 0g
  • Total Sugars: 0g
  • Protein: 0g

 

Visit the official Fleischmann’s Website

View the official Fleischmann’s Yeast website here: https://www.fleischmannsyeast.com/

Check out all frequently asked questions about Fleischmann’s Yeast products: https://www.fleischmannsyeast.com/frequently-asked-questions/

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.