Four Pillars is an Australian company with a focus on producing quality gin.
From Rare Dry Gin to Barrel Aged Gin to Navy Strength Gin to Orange Marmalade (made with the oranges that make the gin) everything that Four Pillars does is designed to elevate the craft of distilling gin in Australia.
Let’s find out if this Australian brand of gin is gluten-free.
Is Four Pillars Gin Gluten Free?
The Answer is: YES*
Four Pillars Gin is free of gluten but is not certified gluten-free.
We spoke to Four Pillars to find out:
We decided to email Four Pillars with this exact question. Here is what they had to say:
None of our gins are certified gluten free.
The neutral grain spirit we use is certified gluten free and I have been told that gluten does not transfer through the distillation process.
One of our designers is also a coeliac and he has never had any issues.
I would still recommend speaking to your GP also.
The distillation process used to produced distilled alcohols like gin removes impurities, such as gluten, from the resulting product. Therefore, there should be no gluten present in Four Pillars Gin.
According to Celiac.com:
Most gins are made with gluten-containing cereal grains. The final distilled product does not contain gluten, but cannot be advertised or labeled as gluten-free. Many people with celiac disease choose to avoid these beverages, while many others drink them with no adverse effects
- Rare Dry Gin
- Spiced Negroni Gin
- Modern Australian Gin
- Bloody Shiraz Gin
- Barrel-aged Gin Bundle
- Navy Strength Gin
- Sherry Cask Gin
- Chardonnay Barrel Gin
- Rare Dry Gin Gift Box & Spoon
- Four Pillars Gift Pack
For more information on Four Pillars Gin and access to the complete product range head over to the official website here: fourpillarsgin.com.au
What do you think of Four Pillars Gin? Have you had an allergic reaction to gin? What is your favourite gin?
Let us know by leaving a comment below. Find more gins here.