Is Frangelico Gluten Free?

Frangelico is a brand of noisette and herb-flavored liqueur colored with caramel coloring. Frangelico is produced in the Piedmont region of northern Italy, and its origins date back more than 300 years.

It is 20% alcohol by volume or 40 proof.

As a classic liqueur, Frangelico delights the senses and has a dark appearance. It is always ready to surprise with a sweet golden taste.

To make it even more refreshing, Frangelico is usually mixed with soda, or enjoyed as a shot. Let’s find out if this classic liqueur is gluten free.

Is Frangelico Liqueur Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Frangelico is an ideal herb-flavored liqueur made from hazelnut that is ideal for people who are sensitive to gluten.


Frangelico Liqueur

Allergen Information

May Contain Nut, Free From Gluten, Free From Wheat, Free From Egg, Free From Fish, Free From Lactose, Free From Sesame, Free From Peanut, Free From Celery, Free From Mustard, Free From Soya, Free From Shellfish, Free From Milk, Free From Sulphites, Free From Phenylalanine, Free From Oats, Free From Yeast source


Sugar, Alcohol, Hazelnut Extract, Flavourings, Aromes, Caramel, E150d.

For more information on Frangelico including a number of recipes and cocktails, check out the official website here.

SEE ALSO – Gluten Free Alcohol List

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.