Is French’s Ketchup Gluten Free?

French’s Ketchup is an all American brand that is owned and distributed by McCormick. Apart from Ketchup; McCormick distributes spices, seasoning mixes, condiments, and other flavoring products for the industrial, restaurant, institutional, and home markets.

The ketchup is available in 2 varieties:

  • French’s® Buffalo Tomato Ketchup
  • French’s® Tomato Ketchup

Let’s find out if this popular tomato base condiment is gluten-free.

Is French’s Tomato Ketchup Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES


Yes, French’s Tomato Ketchup is gluten-free (to less than 20 parts per million). It contains no artificial colours or preservatives and is a great choice for people with a gluten intolerance or Celiac Disease.

Related: Is French’s Mustard Gluten Free?


According to McCormick; French’s Tomato Ketchup is:

Made with fresh, ripe tomatoes, sugar, onion powder, and a variety of spices and herbs, the sweet signature taste of French’s Ketchup makes it the ideal condiment for tailgates, barbecues, kitchen table dinners and more. Squeeze on all your favorite dishes – from hot dogs to burgers to french fries.


french fries and ketchup

Photo: E4024


French’s® Tomato Ketchup Ingredients

Tomato Concentrate (Made from Red Ripe Tomatoes), Sugar, Distilled Vinegar, Salt, Onion Powder, Spices and Natural Flavor.


Nutritional Infomation

Every 1x tablespoon serving of French’s Ketchup contains 20 calories. This consists of 5g carbs, 4g sugar and 0.170g sodium.


For more information on French’s Ketchup, as well as a recipe guide head over to

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.