Is Fruit Smash Hard Seltzer Gluten Free?

Fruit Smash is an up and coming new hard seltzer from New Belgium Brewing. These alcoholic seltzers offer three flavors (Berry Blast, Tropical Punch, Pink Lemonade) and are a newer more tropical themed option on the market, along with White Claw, Truly, Bud Light Seltzer, Vizzy, and countless others.

With people seeing Fruit Smash Hard Seltzer pop up in more and more stores, many are wondering . . .

Is Fruit Smash Hard Seltzer Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES


Yes, Fruit Smash Hard Seltzer contains no wheat or gluten ingredients. The seltzer is labeled gluten free and you can also see the gluten free information on the Fruit Smash website.


Fruit Smash Hard Seltzer Flavors

  • Berry Blast

  • Tropical Punch

  • Pink Lemonade


Photo: Fruit Smash


Flavor Descriptions

Tropical Punch: ‘This seltzer packs a serious tropical punch from real mango juice mixed with guava and passionfruit flavors.’

Berry Blast: ‘Finally, a seltzer that’s grown a pair… of berries. This bubbly seltzer will blast your tastebuds with real raspberry juice.’

Pink Lemonade: ‘When life gives you lemons, squeeze the seltzer out of those naughty lil’ fruits. This light seltzer with lemon and raspberry flavors will do you right.’

Source: New Belgium Brewing


Nutritional Information

4.7% ABV and 100 calories per 12oz can. No ingredients information found.

Description from New Belgium website: ‘The Fruit Smash Variety Pack includes Berry Blast which packs a punch of strawberry, raspberry, and cherry, Pink Lemonade with zesty lemon and a twist of raspberry, and Tropical Punch with real mango juice partying it up with guava and passionfruit flavors. This light and bubbly seltzer is crisp and refreshing without that artificial aftertaste.’

For more information head over to:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.