Is Ginger Gluten Free?

Ginger is a very widely used spice and medical herb. The ginger root has many health benefits and uses around the world in different cultures.

Ginger is in the family Zingiberaceae, which also includes turmeric, cardamom, and galangal. Ginger originated in Maritime Southeast Asia and was likely domesticated first by the Austronesian peoples. (source)

Being used so often in various dishes, many people are wondering . . .

Is Ginger Gluten Free?



Yes! Ginger is a raw ingredient from a flowering plant. Ginger and ginger root don’t have any gluten or wheat ingredients and are safe to consume for people with Celiac Disease or a gluten intolerance/allergy.

Ginger is commonly used in tea, various meals, and for medicinal purposes.



Nutritional Information

Ginger is a popular home remedy for nausea, stomach and digestive issues, and many other health problems. Ginger contains antioxidants that can help with inflammation and other health concerns, even including cancer.

Check out all the health benefits of ginger in this guide from MedicalNewsToday:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.