Is Glenlivet Whisky Gluten Free?

Glenlivet Whiskey is currently the best selling single malt whisky in the United States, and the fourth best selling in the UK.

Glenlivet Whisky is produced by Pernod Ricard, a French company that is well known for alcoholic beverages such as Beefeater Gin, Absolut Vodka, and Malibu.

Let’s find out if this single malt whisky is gluten free.

Is The Glenlivet Whiskey Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

According to research carried out by WhiskeyBon, Glenlivet Whiskey is free of gluten – source:

We can confirm that all our whiskies, including The Glenlivet, are suitable for Coeliac sufferers to consume. Although whisky is made using cereals, gluten protein does not pass distillation and cannot be found in the spirit. This is recognized by the UK’s Coeliac Society who advise that distilled spirits, such as whisky, do not contain any gluten and are safe for Coeliac disease sufferers to consume.

However, we would always advise that individuals check with their physician / doctor that it is safe for them to consume alcoholic beverages as in some cases alcohol may increase sensitivity to allergens.

It is, therefore, safe to say that The Glenlivet is free of gluten due to the distillation process which removes the harmful proteins. As advised by The Glenlivet,  if in doubt always check with your physician / doctor.

READ: Is Crown Royal Whiskey Gluten-Free?


the glenlivet whisky

Photo: kaboompics


Glenlivet Whisky Collection

  • Taste Founder’s Reserve

  • Heritage 12 Year Old

  • Heritage 15 Year Old

  • Heritage 18 Year Old

  • Heritage The Winchester Collection 1964

  • Heritage The Winchester Collection 1964

  • Explore Nàdurra Oloroso

  • Explore Nàdurra Oloroso First Fill Selection

  • Explore Nàdurra Peated Whisky Cask Finish

  • Taste Captain’s Reserve

  • Travel Distiller’s Reserve

  • Heritage The Winchester Collection 1967

  • Travel White Oak Reserve

  • Travel Rare Cask

For more information on Glenlivet Whisky, visit the official website here:

 ? Check out the Gluten Free Alcohol List!

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.