Is Goya Chocolate Gluten Free?

Goya is one of the most popular food brands in the world. Known for their staples like rice, beans, and oils/sauces, you may be surprised to find out that Goya also sells their own chocolate! I came across it in the store the other day, and was super intrigued.

The Goya Chocolate is specifically made for hot chocolate! Perfect for the holiday season and cold, winter days. Let’s find out if this product from Goya is free from wheat and gluten ingredients!

Is Goya Chocolate Gluten Free?

Not Confirmed


Yes, Goya Chocolate is free from all wheat/gluten ingredients and does not contain any questionable ingredients. However; this product is not labeled gluten free by Goya, so there is always a chance for cross contamination in the factories.


goya chocolate

Photo: Amazon


Goya Chocolate Ingredients

Sugar, Chocolate Liquor, Cocoa Butter, Soy Lecithin, Salt and Vanillin (An Artificial Flavor). (source)


Goya Chocolate Nutritional Facts

Based on a 25 gram serving size. Contains 120 calories, 4.5g of fat, 21mg of sodium, 10g of carbohydrates, 15g of sugars, and 1g of protein. (source)


More Information about Goya Chocolate

Goya Chocolate is one of many confectionary products offered by Goya. You can use it for baking sweets, making hot chocolate, and more!

Goya Confectionary Products:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.