Grant’s Scotch whiskey is bottled by William Grant & Sons in Scotland. It is the world’s third-largest Scotch whiskey brand and is currently sold in over 180 countries.
Let’s find out if this international favorite is gluten-free.
Here is the answer to your question:
Is Grant’s Whiskey Gluten Free?
The Answer is: YES*
Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:
*According to the UK Scotch Whiskey Association, when a cereal that contains gluten is used as an ingredient, all spirits are distilled during the manufacturing process and this removes any trace of gluten. Therefore, Scotch Whisky is gluten-free and considered safe for people with coeliac disease.
When in doubt we also recommend contacting your health practitioner or looking for other gluten-free alternatives such as Rum, Brandy, Tequila, Apple Jack, almost all Wine, Hard Cider, and Sorghum beer. You can also check out our list of gluten-free alcoholic drinks.
Whiskeys should be gluten-free as long as nothing is added after the distillation process, therefore, it is important that you are extra careful with flavored whiskey where the flavoring is added after the process. Always check the bottle and gather more information, especially if you are considering a flavored whiskey to drink.
Grant’s Product Range
Grant’s blended whiskeys are made using grain whiskey from the Girvan distillery as a base, blended with a variety of single malts and other grain whiskeys. The full range includes the Family Reserve, Ale Cask, Sherry Cask, 8, 18 & 25-Year-Old.
Here is a list of the current product range:
- Grant’s Triple Wood Whisky
- Grant’s Triple Wood Smoky Whisky
- Grant’s Ale Cask Edition Whisky
- Grant’s Rum Cask Edition Whisky
- Grant’s 8-year-old Sherry Cask Edition Whisky
- Grant’s 8-Year-Old Whisky
- Grant’s Rare 18-Year-Old Whisky
- Grant’s 25-Year-Old Whisky
- Grant’s Signature Whisky
- Grant’s Master Blender’s Edition Whisky
- Grant’s Select Reserve Whisky
- Grant’s Family Reserve Whisky
For more information on Grant’s Whisky visit https://www.grantswhisky.com