Is Green and Black’s Chocolate Gluten Free?

Green & Black’s is a British chocolate company that was founded in 1991. Since 1991 the company has expanded and now produces a range of products which include chocolate bars, ice cream, biscuits, and hot chocolate.

Let’s find out if the range of products is gluten-free:

Is Green and Black Chocolate Gluten-Free?

The Answer is: NO

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Green & Blacks Chocolate Bars

According to the FAQ section of Green and Black company website:

The majority of our chocolate bars are made in a factory that does not permit handling of ingredients containing gluten. However, some products within our range are produced at different factories which, due to shared equipment, may be at risk of cross-contact with gluten ingredients.

It is, therefore, safer to conclude that Green and Black is not gluten-free and should be avoided; especially if you suffer from any form of Celiac Disease. If you are interested in Green and Black products, pay careful attention to the product packaging “Products considered to be at risk of cross-contamination will carry a ‘may contain’ warning.”

Green and Black make a varied range of products. These include:

  • Hampers
  • Gifts
  • Bars
  • Baking
  • Drinks
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Dark Chocolate
  • White Chocolate
  • Easter Eggs
  • Ice Cream

For more information on all the above products, including ingredients and nutritional information, head over to the Green and Black website here:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.