Is Greenall’s Gin Gluten Free?

Greenall’s Gin is known as The Original Handcrafted British Gin.

It is handcrafted by one of the oldest distilleries in Britain and remains consistent with the founder’s vision to create the first quality crafted gin.

Greenall’s The Original London Dry Gin remains unchanged from the original recipe. The recipe is closely guarded by just seven master distillers in our 250-year history.

Let’s find out if “The Original Handcrafted British Gin” is gluten free.

Is Greenall’s Gin Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES*

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

YES, Greenall’s Gin is gluten free.

Greenall's Gin Bottle

This statement is also backed by The Luxury Report,  who also state here that Greenall’s is gluten-free.

*The distillation process used to produce distilled alcohols like gin removes impurities, such as gluten, from the resulting product. Therefore, there should be no gluten present in Greenall’s Gin.

It is safe to say that Greenall’s Gin is safe for most coeliacs to drink. Most will be able to drink this brand of gin without any adverse effects while other sensitive coeliacs can encounter a reaction.


Greenall’s London Dry Gin
Greenall’s Wild Berry Pink Gin
Greenall’s Blueberry Gin
Greenall’s Blood Orange, Fig & Ginger Gin Liqueur
Greenall’s Green Apple & Hibiscus Gin Liqueur
Greenall’s Sloe Gin
Greenall’s Extra Reserve London Dry Gin

For more information on Greenall’s Gin, including cocktail recipes, head over to

What do you think of Greenall’s Gin? Have you ever had an allergic reaction to gin or any other alcoholic drink? Let us know by leaving a comment below.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.