Is Grey Goose Gluten Free?

Grey Goose is an internationally popular French vodka created by Sidney Frank which was sold to Bacardi in 2004. Millions of people love to mix Grey Goose with their cocktails and drinks.

A lot of people are interested in mixing with Grey Goose when they’re drinking, which is why we decided to answer the question:

Is Grey Goose Vodka Gluten Free?

The answer is: YES*


Grey Goose Vodka is distilled from wheat, as confirmed by the Grey Goose FAQs page. Even though distillation can remove the wheat and gluten content from the liquid in certain instances, like with Jack Daniels, it is not always safe for people with Celiac and severe allergies. It may cause a reaction depending on your allergy/disease, so it’s best to choose from other confirmed gluten free vodkas if you are worried getting sick. View the Gluten Free Alcohol List here →

* Updated August 2020, Grey Goose Vodka bottles are now labeled gluten free! According to Town & Country Magazine, “Grey Goose was recently granted approval by the TBB to categorize the vodka as gluten-free.”



Soft winter wheat from Picardy, France, and spring water from the Cognac region of France.


grey goose gluten free label

More Photos and Information about Grey Goose


grey goose vodka flavors

Photo: Grey Goose website screenshot


Grey Goose Vodka Flavors

  • Grey Goose La Poire (pear)
  • Grey Goose L’Orange
  • Grey Goose Le Citron
  • Grey Goose La Vanille
  • Grey Goose Le Melon
  • Grey Goose Cherry Noir

SEE ALSO – Is Bud Light Gluten Free?

grey goose lifestyle photo

Photo: Grey Goose website screenshot


Gluten Free Resources & Guides

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.