Is Havana Club Rum Gluten Free?

Havana Club is produced and marketed by Pernod Ricard S.A (in collaboration with the Corporación Cuba Ron S.A). Pernod Ricard is a French company that is well known for alcoholic beverages such as Beefeater Gin, Absolut Vodka and Malibu.

In 1993, Pernod Ricard and Corporación Cuba Ron launched a joint venture with the aim of producing, marketing and commercializing Havana Club.  Fast forward to today and Havana Club rums are now the most awarded rums in the world.

Let find out if this award-winning rum in gluten-free.

 

Is Havana Club Rum Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES

 

Havana Club Rum is a white rum made from sugar cane. It is, therefore, safe to say that it is a safe option if you are gluten intolerant or have celiac disease.

havana club rum

Photo: Pixabay

 

The main Havana Rum products are:

  • Havana Club Añejo 3 Años

  • Havana Club Añejo Especial

  • Havana Club Añejo 7 Años

  • Havana Club Selección De Maestros

  • Havana Club Añejo 15 Años

  • Havana Club Maximo

Watch the video below to see how Havana Club Rum is made.

For more information on Havana Club including a number of rum-based recipes, head over to havana-club.com

 

SEE ALSO – Is Captain Morgan Rum Gluten Free?

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.