Heinz Baked Beans (also are known as Heinz Beanz) are a popular brand of baked beans produced by the H. J. Heinz Company who are also well known for the number 1 selling Heinz Tomato Ketchup.
Heinz Baked Beans is an internationally recognized brand that is mainly sold in the United Kingdom, Australia, USA and Canada.
Let’s find out if this popular brand of baked beans is gluten-free.
Are Heinz Baked Beans Gluten-Free?
The Answer is: YES*
*Heinz Beanz is available in a number of flavors and varieties all of which are gluten-free and safe for you to consume. The flavors and varieties that are available will depend on your country. You’ll always be able to find the original Heinz Baked Beans In Tomato Sauce.
For your added peace of mind, Heinz has clearly stated the following on their website:
Heinz Beanz contain no artificial colours, flavours or preservatives and are gluten free – so you can enjoy the great taste of Heinz Beanz.
Ingredients
Beans (51%), Tomatoes (34%), Water, Sugar, Spirit Vinegar, Modified Cornflour, Salt, Spice Extracts, Herb Extract.
Nutritional Information
Each 100g of Heinz Baked Beans In Tomato Sauce contains 78 calories. This consists of 12.5 grams of carbs (4.7 grams of which are sugars), 4.7 grams of protein, 3.7 grams of fiber, 0.6g of salt and 0.2g of fat.
For more information, all varieties and flavors of Heinz Baked Beans (Heinz Beanz) head over the official website:
Related post: Is Heinz Hot Dog Relish Gluten Free?
Hi,
Is this definitely correct for Australia? The ingredients for us are maize thickener 1422 not cornflour thickener.
Thanks
Hi Lindsey, maize is another name for corn, so I would assume “maize thickener” is another name for corn flour.
You cant assume anything thing
you are celiac . Some corn thickened are from wheat!
Its spelt coeliac you sillyak xx
Despite assurances, Heinz baked beans always gives me diarrhoea. So ?
cut your intake to half a serve goes great with Gluten free bread toasted
Are the Heinze baked beans in BBQ sauce gluten free?
You can view the full ingredients here: https://www.ewg.org/foodscores/products/013000011037-HeinzBbqBakedBeans/
We are unable to find a confirmation anywhere, but it appears free from wheat/gluten ingredients based on this source.