Heinz has been making world famous ketchup, baked beans, sauces, and other food products since the 1800s. When many people think of Heinz, one of the most popular thoughts is for their ketchup and other condiments that go well with hot dogs. One of those condiments is relish!
A lot of people want to know if Heinz Hot Dog Relish is safe for them to consume if they have a gluten allergy. So let’s find out . . .
Is Heinz Hot Dog Relish Gluten Free?
The Answer is: YES
Yes, Heinz Hot Dog Relish is gluten free and contains no allergens. On the product listing you can see all the ingredients and more information from Heinz.
If you have Celiac Disease or a gluten allergy/intolerance you can eat Heinz Hot Dog Relish as this condiment is safe and free from gluten/wheat.
Related: Is Heinz Salad Cream Gluten Free
According to Heinz:
For over 100 years, Heinz has made quality, great-tasting relish. The perfect relish for your hot dog, it’s a classic pickle relish with an extra kick of mustard that adds tanginess to your favorite food.
CUCUMBERS, HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP, CABBAGE, YELLOW MUSTARD (DISTILLED WHITE VINEGAR, MUSTARD SEED, WATER, SALT, TUMERIC, NATURAL FLAVOR AND SPICES), DISTILLED WHITE VINEGAR, SALT, MUSTARD SEED, DRIED ONIONS, XANTHAN GUM, SPICES, POTASSIUM SORBATE (AS PRESERVATIVE), DRIED RED BELL PEPPERS, NATURAL FLAVORS, FD&C YELLOW NO. 5.
For more information on Heinz Hot Dog Relish, head over to the Heinz website: https://www.heinz.com/products/heinzpicklesrelish