Is Heinz Salad Cream Gluten Free

Salad cream is a creamy, pale yellow condiment based on an emulsion of about 25–50 percent oil in water, emulsified by egg yolk and acidulated by spirit vinegar. It may include other ingredients such as sugar, mustard, salt, thickener, spices, flavouring and colouring.

The first ready-made commercial product was introduced in the United Kingdom in 1914, where it is used as a salad dressing and a sandwich spread.

In the United Kingdom, it has been produced by companies including H. J. Heinz Company and Crosse & Blackwell. Heinz Salad Cream was the first brand developed exclusively for the United Kingdom market.

After a century of being a must-have ingredient in lunchboxes and picnic hampers up and down the country, Heinz Salad Cream is still the ‘Original Tangy Taste’ that makes it one of Britain’s best-loved sauces.

Question: Is Heinz Salad Cream Gluten Free?

Answer: YES

Heinz Salad Cream Bottles

Heinz Salad Cream does not contain any gluten ingredients and is considered gluten-free. It is also suitable for Vegetarians; and Kosher. It has 60% less fat than the standard mayonnaise market leader and has no artificial colours, flavours or preservatives.

Learn more here.

Nutritional Information

Find nutritional info on the Heinz website.

Ingredients:

Water, Spirit Vinegar, Rapeseed Oil (22%), Sugar, Cornflour, Mustard Powder, Pasteurised Egg Yolks (3%), Salt, Colour – Riboflavin

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.