Is Hendrick’s Gin Gluten Free?

Hendrick’s Gin was launched in 1999 and is a brand of gin produced by William Grant & Sons at the Girvan distillery, Scotland.

According to Hendrick:

Hendrick’s is an unusual gin created from eleven fine botanicals. The curious, yet marvellous, infusions of rose & cucumber imbue our spirit with its uniquely balanced flavour resulting in an unimpeachably smooth and distinct gin.

Let’s find out if this unusual gin created from eleven fine botanicals is gluten free.

Is Hendrick’s Gin Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES*

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

Hendricks Gin

*Hendrick’s Gin is considered free of gluten. Avoid gin it if you are extremely sensitive or have a severe case of celiac disease.

Some coeliacs can drink gin without any adverse effects while other sensitive coeliacs can encounter a reaction.

Here’s what the Health Nest Nutrition’s Drink Guide has to say about Hendrick’s Gin:

Hendrick’s Gin-because the gluten is supposed to be distilled out in the process of making gin, it is supposedly gluten-free….BUT I wouldn’t recommend it for someone who is actively trying to stay away from gluten. Drink other things, please.

Hendricks Botanical Ingredients

juniper, coriander, angelica root, orris root, orange peel, lemon peel, cubeb berries, grains of paradise, caraway seeds, elderflower, yarrow and chamomile

For more information on Hendrick’s Gin as well as access to a number of gin base recipes, head over to

And don’t forget to check out our curated list of gluten-free drinks.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.