Is Hennessy Gluten-Free?

Hennessy is worlds largest producer of Cognac; a brandy distiller located in Cognac, France.

It is owned by Moët Hennessy, which is in turn owned by LVMH and Diageo.

Diageo is a large conglomerate within the alcohol market. They own and distribute well know brands such as Smirnoff, Johnnie Walker, Baileys, Guinness as well as Hennessy.

Hennessy is usually drunk with a mixer or ‘on the rocks.’

Let’s find out if the world’s #1 Cognac is gluten-free.

Is Hennessy Gluten-Free?

The Answer is: YES

Hennessy Cognac Product Range

Hennessy, like every other cognac, is made from grapes grown in the Charante region of France. It should, therefore, be safe for coeliacs and those who are gluten intolerant to consume.

Hennessy Products

  • HENNESSY VERY SPECIAL
  • HENNESSY V.S.O.P Privilège
  • Hennessy Fine de cognac
  • James Hennessy
  • HENNESSY X.O
  • Hennessy Privé
  • Hennessy Paradis
  • Richard Hennessy
  • Hennessy Paradis Imperial

For more information on Hennessy as well as a number of creative ways to enjoy Hennessy head over to the official website here: www.hennessy.com

You can also access our complete list of gluten-free alcoholic drinks here.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.