Henry’s Hard Sparkling Water is a popular alcoholic sparkling brand and flavored malt beverage product owned by MillerCoors that spawned off the original Henry’s Hard Sodas brand. The brand announced a redesign with new flavors in early 2019 as they continue to expand their offerings and presence in the hard seltzer category.
Popular in bars and restaurants around the world, a lot of people are wondering if this hard sparkling water is gluten free . . .
Is Henry’s Hard Sparkling Water Gluten Free?
The Answer is: NO
Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:
According to MillerCoors Beer Detail website, the official ingredients listed for the Henry’s Hard Sparkling Lemon Lime Flavor are: Water, corn syrup (dextrose), barley malt, yeast, hop extract, citric acid, sodium citrate and natural flavor.
Because this alcoholic malted beverage is made from barley malt, it is not gluten free. If you have Celiac Disease or a gluten allergy/intolerance we recommend checking out a different hard seltzer, such as White Claw or Truly.
Photo: Henry’s Hard Sparkling website
We recommend Alcohol Delivery from Drizly…
Henry’s Hard Sparkling (Peach Mango)
Water, corn syrup (dextrose), barley malt, yeast, hop extract, citric acid, sodium citrate and natural flavors.
One of the few hard seltzers with zero sugar. Official product description from Beer Detail: “Henry’s Hard Sparkling Water is an easy-to-drink flavored malt beverage for those looking for a lightly flavored, refreshing alcohol beverage. With zero sugar, only 88 calories and 4.2% ABV, you could feel good about your choice of a lighter drink, with the same ABV as a light beer.”
For more information head over to: https://www.henryshardsparkling.com/