Is Hoegaarden Beer Gluten Free?

Hoegaarden is made in a brewery and town in Belgium that go by the same name. Hoegaarden Beer is owned and distributed by Anheuser-Busch InBev.

Anheuser-Busch InBev is a major multinational drink and brewing holdings company who also own and produce well know brands such as Budweiser, Bud Light, Corona, and Leffe.

Hoegaarden is a “white bier” which is spiced with coriander and orange peel. It is unfiltered and therefore has a cloudy appearance.

Let’s find out if this cloudy white beer is gluten-free….

Is Hoegaarden Beer Gluten Free?

The Answer is: NO


Hoegaarden is known as “The Original Belgian Wheat Beer”. Most beer is not gluten-free and this is no different due to the fact that it contains wheat. Hoegaarden must be avoided if you are gluten intolerant or have been diagnosed with any form of Celiac Disease.

Hoegaarden Beer Products

All the following beers made by Hoegaarden are not gluten free – avoid if you have a gluten/wheat allergy or Celiac Disease. We have listed the full range of beers below:

  • Hoegaarden White (original)

  • Hoegaarden Rose

  • Hoegaarden Cherry

  • Hoegaarden Agrum

  • Hoegaarden Citrus

SEE ALSO – Is Miller Lite Gluten Free?

hoegaarden beer


Hoegaarden Beer Ingredients

Water, yeast, wheat, hops, coriander, and dried Curaçao orange peel (Laraha).

Alcoholic content – 4.9%.

Hoegaarden Beer Nutritional Information

A 330ml bottle of Hoegaarden White beer contains 176 Calories. This consist of 13 carbs, 0g protein, 0g fat, and 0g sodium

For more information on Hoegaarden head over to

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.