Basics Food Lifestyle Product Reviews Snacks

Is Hubba Bubba Gluten Free?

Is Hubba Bubba Gluten Free?

Hubba Bubba is a brand of bubble gum, a type of chewing gum, designed to be inflated out of the mouth as a bubble. Hubba Bubba bubble gums are known for their great taste and outrageous flavors.

It was originally produced by Wm. Wrigley Jr. Company, a subsidiary of Mars, Incorporated which is well known for other gum products such as Airwaves, Extra, and Orbit.

It’s time to find out if this fun and popular brand of bubble gum is gluten-free.

 

Is Hubba Bubba Gum Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES

 

Hubba Bubba is gluten-free gum and does not contain gluten (wheat, barley, rye, or oats). It is, therefore, an ideal choice of gum if you are sensitive to gluten or suffer from any form of celiac disease.

Hubba Bubba Flavors

The Hubba Bubba website from Mars currently lists these flavors as available around the world:

  • Hubba Bubba Bubble Gum

  • Hubba Bubba Strawberry Crush

  • Hubba Bubba Strawberry Watermelon

The website also lists the following flavors of bubble tape, but some websites warned that these may not be gluten free so consume at your own risk and always check the label first! The ingredients on all three product pages do not list wheat or any forms of gluten.

  • Hubba Bubba Original

  • Hubba Bubba Sour Blue Raspberry

  • Hubba Bubba Tangy Tropical

 

hubba bubba

 

Hubba Bubba Bubble Blast Gum Flavor Ingredients

Sugar, Corn Syrup, Palm Oil, Less than 2% (en) Citric Acid, Pectin, Sodium Citrate, Apple Juice from Concentrate, Natural and Artificial Flavors, Mono- and Diglycerides, Confectioner’s Glaze, Colors (Red 40, Blue 1), Carnauba Wax.

NUTRITIONAL INFORMATION

Serving Size 1 Piece (5g) – Calories 15

Servings Per Container 18

 

For more information on the current range, Hubba Bubba products head over to this Mars Wrigley webpage here.

You may also like
Why Coealics Should Listen To Their Bodies
Why All Coeliacs Need To Listen To Their Bodies
Are Wine Gums Gluten Free?
Are Maynards Wine Gums Gluten Free?

Leave Your Comment

Your Comment*

Your Name*
Your Webpage

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.