Hunt’s is a popular brand of ketchups, pasta sauces, canned tomatoes, and other food products owned by Conagra Brands. It’s common to find Hunt’s ketchup packets in takeout meals and from certain restaurants and chains. In this post, we wanted to find out if Hunt’s Ketchup contains any wheat/gluten ingredients.
Related Ketchups: Heinz | French’s | Daddies
Related question: Is Gravy Gluten Free?
Is Hunt’s Ketchup Gluten Free?
YES
Yes, Hunt’s Tomato Ketchup is free from all wheat/gluten allergens, among other common food allergens according to the Smartlabel on their website.
Hunt’s Ketchup Gluten Free List
- Hunt’s Classic Tomato Ketchup
- Hunt’s 100% Natural Tomato Ketchup
Photo: Hunt’s Facebook page
Hunt’s Classic Tomato Ketchup Ingredients
TOMATO CONCENTRATE MADE FROM VINE RIPENED TOMATOES, HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP, DISTILLED VINEGAR, SALT, LESS THAN 2% OF: ONION POWDER, NATURAL FLAVORS. (source)
Hunt’s Classic Tomato Ketchup Nutrition Facts
Serv. Size: 1 tbsp, Amount Per Serving: Calories 20, Total Fat 0g, Sat. Fat 0g, Cholesterol 0mg, Sodium 180mg, Total Carb. 5g, Sugars 3g, Protein 0g.
Learn more about Hunt’s Ketchup products on their official website here: https://www.hunts.com/ketchup