IBC Root Beer is a brand of root beer now owned by Keurig Dr. Pepper who also owns and distributes popular soft drinks including 7UP, Orangina, Snapple and Sunkist among others.
According to Keurig Dr. Pepper – source
Since 1919, IBC has provided great-tasting sodas with the unique heritage of good old-fashioned fun. IBC quickly became renowned for its premium quality and satisfying richness, and it was often imitated but never equaled.
Let’s find out if this root beer is gluten-free.
Is IBC Root Beer Gluten Free?
The Answer is: NO*
IBC Root Beer is made from natural herbs and spices. However; as a user pointed out in the comments below, the modified corn starch ingredient may contain wheat, so this is not gluten free.
Products
- IBC Root Beer
- Diet IBC Root Beer
Ingredients
Carbonated water, cane sugar, caramel color, sodium benzoate (preservative), natural and artificial flavors, modified corn starch*, citric acid, quillaia extract
May contain wheat.
Nutritional Information
Each bottle of 12 fl oz consumed contains 160 calories. This consists of 40g carbs, 0g protein, 0g fat and 0.60g sodium.
For more information head over to the IBC Root Beer website and check out this dedicated page on IBC Root Beer.
Alternatively, check out the dedicated website here: https://www.ibcrootbeer.com/
Reading the linked website at: https://www.kdpproductfacts.com/en/product/IBC_ROOT_BEER_12
MODIFIED CORN STARCH
A stabilizing food ingredient that helps prevent flavor separation within the beverage. It is derived from corn, potato, tapioca and sometimes wheat.
Thanks for your comment Carl, just updated