After Brach’s, Jelly Belly is probably the second or third most popular candy corn brand. They are also very common and can be found on Halloween when trick-or-treating!
What is Candy Corn?
Candy Corn is a confectionary treat made from sugar and corn syrup. Wikipedia describes it as: ‘a type of small, pyramid-shaped candy, typically divided into three sections of different colors, with a waxy texture and a flavor based on honey, sugar, butter, and vanilla. It is a staple candy of the fall season and the Halloween holiday in North America.’
Let’s find out if these candy corn products from Jelly Belly contain any wheat or gluten ingredients . . .
Related question: Is Cotton Candy Gluten Free?
Is Jelly Belly Candy Corn Gluten Free?
Yes! Jelly Belly confirms on their website that: ‘All Jelly Belly Candy Corn are OU Kosher, gluten free, peanut free, dairy free, fat free, and vegetarian friendly.’
This includes the following products and variations:
- Jelly Belly Original Candy Corn
- Jelly Belly Giant Candy Corn
Photo: Jelly Belly website
Jelly Belly Candy Corn Ingredients
SUGAR, CORN SYRUP, CONTAINS 2% OR LESS OF THE FOLLOWING: MODIFIED SOY PROTEIN, ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR, SORBITOL, COLOR ADDED, YELLOW 6 LAKE, YELLOW 5, RED 3, BEESWAX, CARNAUBA WAX, CONFECTIONER’S GLAZE, SALT. (source)
Jelly Belly Candy Corn Nutrition Facts
Serv. Size: 25 pieces, Amount Per Serving: Calories 100, Total Fat 0g, Sat. Fat (not listed), Cholesterol (not listed), Sodium 45mg, Total Carb. 27g, Sugars 20g, Protein 0g.
Not a significant source of saturated fat, trans fat, cholesterol, dietary fiber, vitamin D, calcium, iron and potassium. (source)
Additional Information about Jelly Belly
Learn more about Jelly Belly Candy Corn on their official website: https://www.jellybelly.com/candy-corn-3-oz-grab-go-bag/p/98464
View all Jelly Belly Candy Corn | Halloween & Autumn Candy products here: https://www.jellybelly.com/candy-corn/c/214