Is Jose Cuervo Playamar Hard Seltzer Gluten Free?

Jose Cuervo has entered the hard seltzer market with their own tequila hard seltzer called Playamar. It is: ‘Inspired by the beaches of Mexico, which are beloved by locals and vacationers alike for delivering the perfect mix of fun and relaxation (and tequila, of course). Playamar transports you to these incredible seaside escapes with every sip – no matter where you are.’ Related: White Claw, Truly, Bud Light Seltzer, CACTI

More and more people are starting to notice Playamar Hard Seltzer at stores, so they are wondering . . .

Is Jose Cuervo Playamar Hard Seltzer Gluten Free?

The Answer is: YES


Yes, Playamar is made with real Cuervo tequila and is confirmed gluten free by the company! Available in Lime, Grapefruit, Mango, and Black Cherry flavors, Playamar is a clear sparkling liquid with light tequila taste.

Playamar Hard Seltzer Flavors

  • Lime

  • Grapefruit

  • Mango

  • Black Cherry


jose cuervo playamar hard seltzer

Photo: Jose Cuervo website



Playamar is made with real Cuervo tequila, real fruit flavors, water.


Nutritional Information

Hard seltzer made with real Cuervo tequila. 4.5% ABV. Zero carbs. Zero sugar. 90 calories per can. Gluten free.

We were unable to find other nutritional facts at this time.

For more information head over to:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.