Is Kahlua Gluten Free?

Kahlua is a coffee liqueur product often used to add extra flavor and punch to cocktails. This beverage contains alcohol and is popularly used in Espresso Martinis.

What is Kahlúa?

Made with 100% Arabica coffee beans and rum, Kahlúa coffee liqueur is one of the main ingredients in many of the world’s favorite cocktails.

Let’s find out if this coffee liqueur contains any wheat or gluten ingredients . . .

Is Kahlua Gluten Free?



Kahlua has this statement on their FAQ page:

The processes of distillation should eliminate cereal proteins from distilled spirits drinks and therefore distilled drinks are generally accepted for a gluten-free diet.

We do not add any known gluten ingredients in Kahlúa Original or the Kahlúa Flavors. Please note however, that we cannot offer specific advice, and recommend that you discuss these matters with your medical or dietetic advisors.

However; also according to another question in the FAQ they said:

No, Kahlúa Original and Kahlúa Flavors do not contain any allergens.


kahlua drink

Photo: Kahlua Facebook page


Kahlua Ingredients

Made with 100% Arabica coffee beans and rum. (source)

Kahlua Nutrition Facts

Kahlua Coffee Liqueur contains 20% ABV with a serving size of 2.5 fl oz. Each serving contains 200 calories, 0g fat, 0g saturated fat, 29.7g carbohydrates, 29.7g sugar, 0g protein. (source)


Visit the official Kahlua Website

View the official Kahlua Website here:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.