Is Kellogg’s Raisin Bran Gluten Free?

Raisin Bran is a breakfast cereal containing raisins and bran. It is manufactured by several companies under a variety of brand names. In this GlutenBee review, we will focus on Kellogg’s Raisin Bran. Kellogg’s are well known for their cereals, most notably Kellogg’s Corn Flakes and Rice Krispies.

Kellogg’s describe Raisin Bran as a way to:

Get a healthy start to your day with a high-fiber breakfast of tasty, crispy whole wheat flakes and delicious raisins. With 26% of your daily amount of fiber, Kellogg’s Raisin Bran is breakfast choice you can feel good about.

Let’s find out if this high fiber breakfast is gluten free.


Is Kellogg’s Raisin Bran Gluten Free?

The Answer is: NO

Recommended Gluten Free Cook Books:

The main ingredient in Raisin Bran is “crispy whole wheat flakes.” Wheat is one of the main gluten loaded ingredients and should be avoided at all cost if you are sensitive to gluten or suffer from any form of Celiac Disease or wheat allergy.

Kellogg’s Raisin Bran Varieties (none are gluten free)

  • Kellogg’s Raisin Bran® cereal

  • Kellogg’s Raisin Bran® cereal with Bananas

  • Kellogg’s Raisin Bran® with Cranberries cereal

  • Kellogg’s® Raisin Bran Crunch® cereal

  • Kellogg’s® Raisin Bran Crunch® Vanilla Almond

Kellogg's Raisin Bran boxes

Kellogg’s Raisin Bran Ingredients

Whole Grain Wheat, Raisins, Wheat Bran, Sugar, Brown Sugar Syrup, Contains 2% Or Less Of Malt Flavor, Salt


Nutritional Information

Every 59g of Kellogg’s Raisin Bran ( without milk ) contains 190 calories. This consist of 47g carbs, 5g protein, 1g fat, and 0.2g of sodium – source


For more information, head over to this webpage over at the Kellogg’s official website.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.