Is Kinder Bueno Gluten Free?

Kinder Bueno is a popular chocolate treat made by Ferrero. This chocolate bar contains a hazelnut cream filled wafer and is coated in a rich milk chocolate.

Kinder Bueno is popular in Germany, Austria, and much of Europe. It is also starting to become more widely carried in the United States and Canada. According to the official Kinder Bueno website, ‘Kinder Bueno is sold in 60 countries around the world, from Brazil, to Hong Kong to South Africa. And as of November 2019, it will be sold in the US!’.

When was Kinder Bueno created?

The FAQs page on the Kinder Bueno website states that Michele Ferrero created Kinder Bueno in 1990. “He wanted to create a chocolate bar that was more refined and sophisticated than anything else that existed in the marketplace. So, he created Kinder Bueno, an extraordinary chocolate bar that has a unique combination of textures and flavors and a delicate dark chocolate drizzle to top it off.”

The story is crazier than you think. Kinder Bueno and other recipes from the Ferrero chocolatier are so sought after, founder Michele Ferrero hid secret recipes in Arabic to keep them from spies!

Millions of people around the world enjoy this delicious sweet hazelnut wafer and chocolate treat, which is why we decided to answer the question:

 

Is Kinder Bueno Gluten Free?

The answer is: NO

 

Kinder Bueno contains wheat flour as a key ingredient to make the sweet wafer inside, which means this candy treat is NOT gluten free. If you have any form of a gluten allergy or intolerance, we recommend avoiding Kinder Bueno.

kinder bueno open

Photo: Kinder website

 

Ingredients

Milk Chocolate (Sugar, Cocoa Butter, Cocoa Mass, Skim Milk Powder, Butteroil, Lecithin As Emulsifier, Vanillin: An Artificial Flavor), Sugar, Palm Oil, Wheat Flour, Hazelnuts, Skim Milk Powder, Milk Powder,

Semi-Sweet Chocolate (Sugar, Cocoa Mass, Cocoa Butter, Lecithin As Emulsifier, Vanillin: An Artificial Flavor), Cocoa, Lecithin As Emulsifier, Sodium Bicarbonate And Ammonium Bicarbonate As Leavening Agents, Salt, Vanillin: An Artificial Flavor.

CONTAINS MILK, TREE NUTS (HAZELNUTS), WHEAT, SOY.

 

View more information, nutritional facts, and FAQs about Kinder Bueno on the official websites:

Kinder US website: https://www.kinder.com/us/en/bueno-us-landing-page

Kinder UK website: https://www.kinder.com/uk/en/kinder-bueno

Kinder International: https://www.kinder.com/int/en/

 

More products from Kinder (Ferrero)

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.